TOP NEWS

WANTED

We are seeking adjuncts interested in being Employee Representatives, please contact your local APEA Office or any of the board members listed.








 


UNITED ACADEMIC – ADJUNCTS LOCAL #6054

These officers/board members also serve as Employees Representatives 

PRESIDENT
Frances Polumsky
fpolumsky@gci.net 
3105 Nat’l Park Road, B-10
Juneau, AK  99801
Work:  907-796-6544
Home:  907-789-5035 Juneau 
Home:  907-736-2313 Tenakee
Cell:     907-957-6489


SECRETARY/TREASURER
Steve Becker 
vmsllc@mac.com
srbecker@alaska.educ
   
25 Harriet Ave.
Fairbanks, AK  99701
Work:
Home:  907-687-6809


VICE-PRESIDENTS
South Central Region
Ann Spohnholz  
aspohnholz@gmail.com
2930 Brookview St.
Anchorage, AK 99504


Work:
Home:  907-250-8356



Northern Region
Katie Boylan  
Ktboylan07@gmail.com 
kboylan@alaska.edu 
PO Box 750254
Fairbanks, AK 99775
  
Work:
Home:  412-389-4251


Southeast Region
Peggy Weaver  
mweave13@uas.alaska.edu  
mmw831@gci.net

224 Behrends Ave. 
Juneau, AK  99801
Work:
Home: 907-586-1312


South Central Region Secretary/Treasurer
Paul Thomas  
PO Box 13088 
pathomas2@uaa.alaska.edu
 
Trapper Creek, AK  99683  
       
Work:
Home:  907-733-4300
Cell:     724-516-9457


Northern Region Secretary/Treasurer  
Sally Rafson
sgrafson@alaska.edu
  
1520 Spring Glade 

Fairbanks, AK  99709
Work:
Home:  907-378-0915

 

South East Region Secretary/Treasurer
((((Vacant))))  


NEGOTIATORS
Frances Polumsky    
fpolumsky@gci.net
 
3105 Nat’l Park Rd., B-10 
Juneau AK  99801
Work:  907-796-6544
Home:  907-789-5035 Juneau
Home: 907-736-2313 Tenakee
Cell:     907-957-6489


Katie Boylan
Ktboylan07@gmail.com

kboylan@alaska.edu
  
PO Box 750254  
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Work:
Home:  412-389-4251
 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Frances Polumsky 
fpolumsky@gci.net
  
3105 Nat’l Park Rd., B-10  
Juneau AK  99801 
  
Work:  907-796-6544
Home:  907-789-5035 Juneau
Home:  907-736-2313 Tenakee
Cell:     907-957-6489



ALTERNATE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Bruce Bowler   
cozylog@alaska.net
  
PO Box 32719
Juneau AK 99803
Work:   907-
Home:  907-789-2582

 

                                                          
                                           




AFT MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO, is to improve the lives of our members and their families, to give voice to their legitimate professional, economic and social aspirations, to strengthen the institutions in which we work, to improve the quality of the services we provide, to bring together all members to assist and support one another and to promote democracy, human rights and freedom in our union, in our nation and throughout the world.

From the Futures II report  adopted at the AFT Convention, July 5, 2000